Our Staff

Our Staff

Teaching Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr S Cox BSc MA NPQH Executive Headteacher
Mrs A Horrocks BA NPQH Headteacher
Mrs Z Dewhurst BA Deputy Headteacher
Mr P Edge BEng Deputy Headteacher
Mrs S Cowking BA School Business Manager
Mr M O’Donoghue BA MA Assistant Headteacher
Mrs G Partington BA Assistant Headteacher
Mr L Small BSc Assistant Headteacher
Mrs J Taylor BA Assistant Headteacher
Miss C Woods BA Assistant Headteacher

Teaching Staff

Learning Support
Mr S Hughes  BA – SENDCO


Mrs J Whalley BA Curriculum Area Leader
Mrs N Court BA Second in Department – English Literature
Miss A Hewson BA Second in Department – English Language
Miss B Adams BA
Mrs A Arcangelo-Hanna BA Student Leadership Co-ordinator
Miss L Cothliff BA Whole School Literacy
Mr O Davies LLB
Miss J Eynon BA
Mrs H Holaday BA
Mrs T Kendall BA
Mrs L Jeeves BA Media Co-ordinator / Teaching & Learning Ambassador
Miss P Smith BA
Mrs A Taylor BA English Year 7 Transition & Progress Co-ordinator
Miss S Wright BA


Mr C O’Reilly BEd Curriculum Area Leader
Mrs E Tranter BSc Second in Department
Miss J Sanderson BSc Second in Department
Mrs J Ashworth BA
Mrs B Bevan BSc
Mrs S Bradshaw BSc
Mr M Hargreaves BA Subject Leader – Business Studies
Mr S McCormick BSc
Mr M Ratcliffe BSc
Mr G Slinger BA
Mr D Snowden BA Leading Practitioner


Mrs L Michie BSc Curriculum Area Leader
Miss R Ronchetti BA MA Second in Department
Miss C Wilkinson BSc Second in Department
Mr G Kenyon BSc
Mrs N Lane BSc
Ms R Lynch BSc Teaching & Learning Ambassador
Miss P McCartney BSc
Mr A Patel BSc
Miss J Sadler BSc
Mrs L Whyke BSc
Mr R Wilcock BSc Pupil Premium Ambassador

Technology and Computer Science

Mr D Allen BSc Curriculum Area Leader / Teaching & Learning Ambassador
Miss C Farrow BA
Mrs S McLeod BA Subject Leader – Food Technology
Miss E Schnacke BA
Mr S Sheen BEng

Mr L Conti BA Year 7 Leader
Mr A Hussain BSc

Art & Design

Mrs L Middleton  BA – Subject Leader – Art
Mrs N Ainscow  BA


Miss C Fletcher BA Subject Leader
Mrs C Hughes BA
Miss S Rimmer BA
Mr L Summerfield BA Year 8 Leader


Mr J Dwyer BA
Mrs B Mashiter BA Subject Leader – RE / Associate Senior Leader
Ms J Parkinson BA Year 11 Leader


Mr A Beattie  BA – Subject Leader
Miss L Billington  BA
Miss D Robinson  BA – House/Rewards Co-ordinator


Ms S Jennison  LLB – Subject Leader – Citizenship / Marketing Co-ordinator

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss D Deshayes BA Subject Leader – MFL
Miss F Lappin BA
Mrs K Schofield BA
Mrs A Tindall-Hoyle BA Aspect Co-ordinator for MFL


Ms S Cooper-Westhead  BA – Curriculum Area Leader
Mr N Hewison  BSc – Year 9 Leader
Mr L Lishman  BA – Year 10 Leader
Mrs J Sharp  BA
Miss R Simpson  BA – Aspect Co-ordinator for PE

Music & Performing Arts

Mrs R Lowe BA – Curriculum Area Leader of Creative Arts
Mr A Anderson  BEd
Miss E Drummond  BA


Year Team Leaders

  • Mr L Conti – Year 7
  • Mrs J Parkinson – Year 8
  • Mrs C Hughes – Year 9
  • Mr N Hewison – Year 10
  • Mr L Lishman – Year 11
Support Staff

Business Support Team

Mrs S Wilkinson BA Assistant School Business Manager

Mrs A Brass Data Officer

Mrs J Brown Examinations Manager

Mrs E Day HR Administrator

Mrs L King Finance Officer / Administration

Mrs S Richards Careers Information, Advice and Guidance Lead

Mrs M Smith Headteacher/Deputy Headteachers’ PA

Reception / School Administration

Mrs L Hodgkinson BA Administration / Second Receptionist Main School
Mrs AM Hough BA Receptionist Main School / Administration
Mrs L Hudson Receptionist Student Services / Administration / SEN Administration

Premises and Site

Mr S Neesham Site Manager
Mr J Brown Site Supervisor
Mr C Fish Site Supervisor

ICT Support

Mr C Smithson BSc ICT Network Manager
Mr N Haralambos ICT Technician
Mr J Hawthorn ICT Technician

Technician Support

Miss J Pye Science Lead
Mr I Byrom Science
Mrs A Turner Science

Mrs J Jackson Food Technology / Textiles

Curriculum Support Assistants

Mrs A Burgess Sport / Modern Foreign Languages / Reprographics
Mrs V Harrison Music / Art

Cover Supervision

Mrs L Anderson Reflect & Resolve Unit / Cover Manager
Mrs S Brewer Cover Supervisor
Miss C Wilson Cover Supervisor

Pastoral Support

Mrs E Heaton School Counsellor / Safeguarding Designated Senior Leader 2

Mrs R Ralphson BA Attendance Manager

Mrs A Marsland Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 7
Mrs L Hudson Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 8
Mrs J Lund Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 9
Mrs K Hammond Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 10
Mrs H Adamson Pastoral Co-ordinator for Year 11

Learning Support Teaching Assistants     

Mrs S Marshall Assistant SENDCO

Mrs L Charlton HLTA

Mrs C Hilton BA TA3
Miss G Humphreys TA3
Mrs S Brooks BA TA2a
Mrs R Frankland TA2a
Mrs E Goldsbrough TA2a
Mrs N Nicholls TA2a